I haven’t given up. I am still here. Sometimes I feel so weak, but once I look back on the things I’ve achieved, I realize how strong I actually am. I am nothing like the people in my class and that’s not a bad thing. That’s the best thing. I am not a backstabber and I don’t try to ruin people’s lives. I don’t discriminate and make fun of people who are unable to answer questions. I have empathy, something most people in my class do not posses. I am aware of the things around me and I have a greater understanding of the things that may seem unimportant. I see things in a different way and I give importance to the things others disregard. The things people tend to disregard are more often than not full with potential and beauty. I guess I am different that the others in my class. I’ve tried so hard to please them and to be friends with people who clearly don’t appreciate me. They don’t deserve me. They are toxic. I don’t need to be surrounded by people to feel like I belong. I need to start accepting the fact that I am nothing like others. I am better.
From today on I will stop trying to fit it. I won’t accept their banter. I will stand up for myself. I will not go running back to them, because what’s the point? For them to tear me down and make me feel worthless. I am not going to do that to myself. I have gone through enough in the past to realize that I deserve better.
I am not their puppet.

4 thoughts on “Life sometimes

Leave a Reply

