Take Me Away From Here
Take me to a place far away,
Not long do we have to stay,
Just a little while elsewhere,
Get me away from this despair,
A place for just you and me,
A place to gain some sanity,
To take some time off of fate,
Lets go, before it is  too late,
Take me to a place I don’t know,
Some place where others can’t go,
A place I can finally call my home,
I don’t care whether it’s Paris or Rome,
Take me to that special place,
Where the critics we needn’t face,
Can’t we both just run away,
To that place far, far away?
Leave a Reply

