Apologies. I have always been bad at them. I guess I have too much pride to just say those three simple words : I am sorry.
But today I did apologise. There was this guy I talked to a lot and I fancied him. He was cute and we really hit it off. He sang me a song and Idk, I really fell for him. But then I found out that he’d also send songs to other girls.
Let’s be clear : we never were exclusive. Nothing like that.
I still got upset. I was mad at myself and at him. I unfriended him and refused to pick up any of his calls. I was being a total bitch. I see that now. He did not deserve that. He was nothing but nice to me. Always.
1.5 years later? I apologized. I know it’s quite late, but you know what? I’m glad I did it. I could have just said it’s too late but I didn’t. I send him a message and I apologized. (if I still had his number, I would have called).
I am glad I did it. I owed him an explanation and it’s like a huge weight has been lifted off of my shoulders.
He had been in the back of my head ever since and I felt bad for having treated him the way I did.
He hasn’t replied yet (I just send the message a couple of minutes ago). I wouldn’t mind if he wouldn’t want anything to do with me, I just needed to do this for myself.
So this is for everyone out there : it’s never too late.
At the end of the day we are all going to die(I know I shouldn’t be pulling the death card). However that is how I base my decisions off. I will die and I don’t want to ever regret anything. I want to be able to look back on life, without asking “what if?”
Tell people you’re sorry. Tell them you love them. Most of all, do things wholeheartedly and don’t be afraid to admit to your faults.
I hope this might be a little push for you to do the right thing.
With love,
IVNS

Leave a Reply

